Elgin | Iowa

Rooted in the Past | Growing Toward the Future

Meet Our City Officials


Bill Pfister has been Mayor of Elgin for 15 years.

Phone: 563-426-5752

City Council

City Council consists of (r-l) Mike Baker, Ron Hills, Alex Popenhagen, Jim Knobloch, and Amiee Hilgerson.


Elgin’s superintendent is Tom Martin.

City Clerk

Rhonda Dales has been Elgin’s City Clerk for the past 17 years.

Fire Department

Elgin’s volunteer fire department chief is Erik Johnson.

%d bloggers like this: